I recently rented from Hertz. I turned my car in a 5:30 am and there was no attendant either inside or out.
This is always a bad sign with Hertz as teasing a receipt out of this company is like getting a root canal.
I turned the car in on a Saturday, then on Monday, I went through the following:
1. I went to their website and found that it had been redone so none of my passwords worked. I took a few minutes to go look these up. This alone put me about 3 minutes past the 1 minute I had scheduled for this task.
2. The button for a receipt was hidden beneath a semi-transparent pop-up that is the default page mode. I eventually found it and clicked.
3. Several possible receipts showed up including the one I was looking for. When I clicked on "details" which is what you need to file an expense report, nothing happened. I tried several other, older receipts and found that none of them worked. So, their new website is a bust.
4. I called, and listened to three different menus before getting to a person that forwarded me to another array of menus. These next menus led me in an endless loop so I hung up and started over.
5. This time I asked for a Supervisor but was not allowed to talk to one. Instead, I was again sent on the menu loop. This time, I clicked on one that put me on hold. It did give me the option of having them call back. All I had to do was press a 1 and then would call me back. When I pressed the 1, they acted like they didn't hear it. So, I couldn't tell them I wanted to be called back.
I am now on hold. All of the above has been written while I am waiting...and I am still waiting.
This company is in the IT stone age.
Do you have a Hertz story? Send it to me and I'll post it here.
Jim
No comments:
Post a Comment